ACS

ACS, American Chemical Society, Santa Clara Valley

http://www.scvacs.org

Contact: Sally Peters

650-812-4994

AES

AES, Audio Engineering Society

http://www.aessf.org

Contact: Chuck Peplinski

chuck.peplinski@sv.sc.philips.com, 408-991-3040

AFE

AFE, Association For Facilities Engineering

http://www.afe39.org

Contact: Roger Engstrom

raengstrom1@sbcglobal.net, 408-518-2133

AIAA

AIAA, American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

http://www.aiaa-sf.org

Contact: Sylvee Walenczewski

chair@aiaa-sf.org

AISES

AISES, American Indian Science & Engineering Society

http://www.aises.org

Contact: Michel Liu

Mike.Liu@sbcglobal.net, 408-980-9707

AOC

AOC, Association of Old Crows, Golden Gate Chapter

http://www.goldcrows.org

Contact: Syd Erickson

derickwest@aol.com

APWA

APWA, American Public Works Association

http://www.apwa.net

Contact: Colene Rowell

crowell@earthsys.com

ASAE

ASAE, American Society of Agricultural Engineers

http://asae.org

Contact: Caren Hillberg

hillberg@asae.org, 616-429-0300 (Joseph, MI)

ASEE

ASEE, American Society for Engineering Education

http://www.asee.org

Contact: Kuei-wu Tsai

kutsai@email.sjsu.edu, (408) 924-3902

ASQ

ASQ, American Society of Quality

http://www.asq-silicon-valley.org

Contact: Chandru Idnani

cidnani@yahoo.com, 408-373-3212

ASSE

ASSE, American Society of Safety Engineers

http://assesj.org

Contact: Chapter Office

gsjc@assesj.org, 408-793-0299

ASHRAE

ASHRAE, American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers

http://www.sanjoseashrae.org

Contact: Becky Hill

bshill@trane.com, 408-481-3609

AVS

AVS, American Vacuum Society

http://chapters.avs.org/nccavs/default.htm

Contact: Della Miller

della@avs.org, 530-896-0477

BDPA

Black Data Processing Associates, Bay Area Chapte

http://www.bdpabac.org

Contact: Nicole Clark

president@bdpabac.org

CITEA

California Industrial Technology Education Association

http://www.citea.org

Contact: Seth Bates

ssbates@citea.org, 408-924-3227

CHAC

CHAC, Computer History Association of California

http://www.chac.org

Charles Herrold

Charles Herrold, Broadcaster and Inventor

http://www.charlesherrold.org

Contact: Mike Adams

adams@email.sjsu.edu, 408-924-4545

CIE-SF

CIE-SF, Chinese Institute of Engineers - SF Bay Area Chapter

http://www.cie-sf.org

Contact: Bernard Shung

cbshung@yahoo.com, 408-772-6444

CSPE

CSPE, California Society of Professional Engineers

http://www.cspe.com

Contact: Bob Goslow

advengg@comcast.net, 408-720-8788

ECSCV

ECSCV, Engineers Club of Santa Clara Valley

http://www.geocities.com/ecscv

Contact: John Bucholtz

408-257-2444

Website archived at http://www.geocities.ws/ecscv

EWB-USA

EWB-USA, Engineers Without Borders-USA

http://www.ewb-sjsu.org (SJSU Chapter)

http://www.scu.edu/ewb (SCU Chapter)

http://www.ewb-sfp.org (EWB-USA San Francisco Professionals)

http://www.ewb-usa.org

Contact: Bill Nott

nottw@asme.org, 510-709-5759

EOS/ESD

EOS/ESD Electrical Overstress & Electrostatic Discharge Society

http://www.esdsiva.org

Contact: Wayne Tan

wayne.tan @ amd.com, (408) 982-6351

GIFTE

GIFTE, Global Institute For Technology and Engineering

http://www.gifte.org

Contact: Felicita Saiez

fsaiez@swe.org, 408-390-0500

IEEE-SCV

IEEE-SCV, Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers

http://www.ieee.org/scv, Santa Clara Valley

Contact: Min Hua

scv_webmaster@ieee.org

IEEE

IEEE-Grid Newsletter, Santa Clara Valley

http://www.e-grid.net

Contact: Paul Wesling

editor@e-grid.net, 408-331-0114

IEEE LEOS

IEEE LEOS, Laser Electro Optics Society

http://www.silicavalley.com

Contact: Brian Pheiffer

bkp@ieee.org

IIE

IIE, Institute of Industrial Engineers

http://www.iiech37.com

Contact: Marc Komrosky

mkomrosk@home.com, 510-429-0305

IEEE-NANO

IEEE-NANO, Nanotechnology Council

http://ewh.ieee.org/r6/san_francisco/nntc/

Contact: Nick Massetti

nickmassetti@ieee.org

IIE

IIE, Institute of Industrial Engineers

http://www.iiech37.com

Contact: Marc Komrosky

mkomrosk@home.com, 510-429-0305

IMAPS

IMAPS, International Microelectronics And Packaging Society

http://www.imaps.org/chapters/norcal.htm

Contact: Mark Hartung

mhartung@chipsupply.com

ISA

ISA, Instrumentation, Systems, and Automation Society

http://www.isanorcal.org

Contact: Bob Webb

rwebb@powereng.com, 510-215-0638

ISQED

ISQED, Intl Society for Quality Electronic Design

http://www.isqed.com

Contact: isqed111@isqed.com

IWT

IWT, Institute for Women and Technology

http://www.iwt.org

MAES

MAES, Society of Mexican American Engineers and Scientists, Bay Area Chapter

http://www.maes-bayarea.org

Contact: Mark Perez

president@maes-bayarea.org

Maker Faire

Maker Faire, Bay Area

http://makerfaire.com/bayarea/

NATEA

NATEA, North America Taiwanese Engineers Association

http://www.natea.org

Contact: Julie Chen

chenc@us.ibm.com, 408-268-6236

NATEA Office natea@natea.org

SAE

SAE, Society of Automotive Engineers

http://www.norcalsae.org

Contact: Eric Barr

egbarr@juno.com, 510-797-6760

NCCBPE

NCCBPE, Northern California Council Of Black Professional Engineers

http://www.ncalifblackengineers.org

Contact: Hattie Carwell

hcarwell@citycom.com, 510-536-9054

NSBE

NSBE, National Society of Black Engineers - Bay Area Alumni Extension

http://www.bayareansbe.org

Contact: Temitope Isibo

president@bayareansbe.org

NSBE

NSBE, National Society of Black Engineers

http://www.nsbe-ae-svc.org

Contact: Drew Gattis

chair@nsbe-ae-svc.org, 510-770-1892

OCEC

OCEC, Orange County Engineering Council

http://www.ocec.org

Contact: A. M. Sam Sarem

sam4iprc@aol.com, 714-692-1198

Order Of The Engineer

O/E #130, Order Of The Engineer, Nor Cal Link #130

http://www.order-of-the-engineer.org

Contact: Bob Goslow

advengg @ comcast.net, 408-720-8788

OSNC

OSNC, Optical Society of Northern California

http://www.osnc.org

Contact: Paul Griffiths

paul113@ix.netcom.com

PATCA

PATCA, Professional and Technical Consultants Association

http://www.patca.org

Contact: Kendall Dinwiddie

kend@daise.com, 650-326-8052

Perham

Perham, The Electronics Museum of the Perham Foundation

http://www.perham.org

Contact: Rachel Wagner

rachel@perham.org, 408-734-4453

Picn*x

Picn*x, Linux Picnic

http://www.linuxpicnic.org

PMI

PMI, Project Management Institute, Silicon Valley Chapter

http://www.pmisv.org

Contact: Wayne Goulding

president@pmisv.org, 408-256-8120

PMS

PMS, Precision Measurements Society

Contact: Tom Daniels

707-751-0383

SAME

SAME, Society of American Military Engineers

http://www.same.org/sanfrancisco

Contact: LTC Timothy O'Rourke

to'rourke@spd.usace.army.mil

SBAY

SBAY, South Bay Community Network, Inc.

http://www.sbay.org

https://www.facebook.com/sbay.org

Contact: svec-contact @ sbay.org

SBE

SBE, Society of Broadcast Engineers

http://www.lns.com/sbe

Contact: Paul Marks

415-284-1029

SCS

SCS, Society for Computer Simulation

http://www.scs.org

Contact: Paul Jensen

lugareno@juno.com, 925-461-1302

SFPE

SFPE, Society of Fire Protection Engineers

http://www.ncnsfpe.org

Contact: Elliot Gittleman

esh.fire@sbcglobal.net, 415-751-9461

SHPE

SHPE, Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers

http://www.shpe-sv.org

Contact: Ines Amaro

ines.amaro@lumileds.com, 408-435-4995

SMAC

SMAC, Small Manufacturers Association of California

http://www.schobers.com/sma/sma00.html

Contact: Headquarters Office

(916) 448-8783

SMPTE

SMPTE, Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers

http://members.aol.com/SMPTEsf

Contact: Rick L. Reagan

RickR@sgi.com, 650-933-3746

SOCE

SOCE, Society of Concurrent Engineering

http://www.soce.org/SiliconValley/index.htm

Contact: Bruce Preville

510-574-8151

SOLES

SOLES, Society of Latino Engineers and Scientists, SJSU Chapter

http://www.engr.sjsu.edu/soles/

Contact: John Orozco

john.g.orozco@gmail.com

SPE

SPE, Society of Plastics Engineers

http://www.spe-ggs.org

Contact: Eric Appelblom

eric@jatco.com, 510-487-0888

SPIE

SPIE, International Society for Optical Engineering

http://www.spie.org

SPIN

SPIN, Silicon Valley Software Process Improvement Network

http://home.gd-es.com/sv-spin

Contact: Jeffrey Leap

jeffrey.leap@gd-ais.com, 650-966-2769

SSCLES

SSCLES, Stanford Society of Chicano Latino Engineers and Scientists

http://www.stanford.edu/group/sscles/

Contact: Shahrzad Zarafshar

shahrzad@stanford.edu

Stratofox

Stratofox, Aerospace Tracking and Recovery Team

http://www.stratofox.org

StRUT

StRUT, Students Recycling Used Technology

http://www.strut.org

Contact: Rendee Doré

dorerendee@aol.com, (408) 748-0927

SVASE

SVASE, Silicon Valley Association of Startup Entrepreneurs

http://www.svase.org

Contact: Laura Roden

president@svase.org, 650-592-0421

SVMG

SVMG, Silicon Valley Manufacturing Group

http://www.svmg.org

Contact: Carla Reddick

creddick@svmg.org, (408) 501-SVMG (7864)

SVWUX

SVWUX, Silicon Valley Wireless Users and Experimenters

http://www.svwux.org

VACETS

VACETS, Vietnamese Association for Computing, Engineering, Technology, and Science

http://www.vacets.org

VESA

VESA, Vietnamese Engineering Student Association

http://vesa.sjsuexchange.com

WITI

WITI, Women In Technology International

http://www.witi.com/siliconvalley

Contact: Denise Drawsky

ddrawsky@witi.org

Agencies, Events, Festivals, Firms

Professional Engineers

California State Board for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors

http://www.dca.ca.gov/pels

Contact: Board Office, Sacramento CA

916-263-2222

Explorer

Explorer Post 2100

http://www.bayscenes.com/np/exp2100

Contact: Charles Balkon

balkon@almaden.ibm.com, 408-927-1233

EXPLORATORIUM

EXPLORATORIUM

http://www.exploratorium.edu

Contact: 415-EXP-LORE

GJSD

GJSD, Groundhog Job Shadow Day

http://www.jobshadow.org

GGPF

GGPF, Golden Gate Polymer Forum

http://www.ggpf.org

Contact: Clayton Henderson

Clayton.Henderson@hgst.com, 408-256-6599

JVSV

JVSV, Joint Venture: Silicon Valley Network

http://www.jointventure.org

Contact: info@JointVenture.org, 408-271-7213

LM

LM, Lockheed Martin Palo Alto Colloquia

Contact: Dale Dickinson

dale.dickinson@lmco.com

Masters In Engineering

MastersinEngineering.com

http://www.mastersinengineering.com

Contact: Ava Roberts

avaroberts@mastersinengineering.com

National Educators

National Educators’ Workshop

http://mst-online.nsu.edu/new01

Contact: Jim Jacobs, Norfork State University

757-823-8109

Optics-Ed

Optics-Ed Optics Education Outreach Program

http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r6/scv/k-12/optics.html

Contact: Robert Dahlgren

bob@svphotonics.com, 408-437-9292

RAFT

Resource Area For Teachers

http://www.raft.net

Contact: raft@raft.net, 408-451-1420

SVSTC

Silicon Valley Science and Technology Championship

Contact: fairmanager @ science-fair.org

TECH

TECH, The Tech Museum of Innovation

http://www.thetech.org

Contact: info@thetech.org, 408-294-TECH

USGS

US Geological Survey, Menlo Park

http://online.wr.usgs.gov/calendar

Contact: William Rambo

wrambo@usgs.gov, 650-329-5000

WONDERFEST

WONDERFEST, Bay Area Festival of Science

http://www.wonderfest.org

Contact: Tucker Hiatt

tucker@wonderfest.org

SVEC member Organizations:

  • IEEE CS (IEEE Computer Society)
  • ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers)
  • IEEE SSCS (IEEE Solid State Circuit Society)
  • IEEE CIS (IEEE Computational Intelligence Society
  • SWE East Bay chapter
  • ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)
  • ASMI (Santa Clara Valley Chapter, ASM International)
  • EAA (Electric Auto Association)
  • NorthCal AIChE (Leading organization of Chemical Engineering Professionals)

Silicon Valley Leaders
Are Saying

Leaders who have made big difference in our lives

We started Silicon Valley Engineering Council back in 1990 and I’m really excited to be part of it, our purpose was to create an umbrella organization for all technical societies in Silicon Valley…

Dr. Fred Barez

SVEC Hall of Fame Inductee 2020

SVEC Hall of Fame is really a tremendous honor in Silicon Valley, there are some wonderful people who have been inducted to the Hall of Fame and they’ve done really significant things for this community, they cross boundaries and what they’ve done in engineering have made such a big difference in our lives…

Dr. Terry Shoup

Former Dean of Engineering, Santa Clara University, SVEC Hall of Fame

It’s essential to keep the flow of young people excited to go into professions that really build for the future, and I wish Silicon Valley Engineering Council the best of success…

Dr. Steven Chu

Former Secretary of Energy, Nobel Laureate, Professor at Stanford University
© Copyright - Silicon Valley Engineering Council