Selection Criteria

Selection of Hall of Fame inductees are based on the following criteria when their nomination was submitted:

Professional Achievement

  • The nominee has demonstrated significant engineering or technical achievements, provided significant guidance in new and developing fields of engineering-based technology, and/or has managed or directed an organization making noteworthy contributions in design, manufacturing, production, or service through the uses of engineering principles and applications.

Service To The Profession

  • The nominee has contributed significantly to one or more technical societies.

Service To The Community

  • The nominee has accomplished significant community service activities, or has provided noteworthy advice to governmental committees, etc.

 More about selection of Hall of Fame inductees can be found in the Nominations page.

SVEC Hall of Fame & Awards Committee for 2018/19

Chairman: Stanley T. Myers

  • Dana Ditmore - President, Oak Valley Consulting (1)
  • William Hadaya – President WMH Corporation (1)
  • Jim Plummer – Professor Electrical Engineering, Stanford University (1)
  • Belle Wei – Past Dean College of Engineering, San Jose State University (2)
  • Chandrakant Patel HOF 2014 – Senior Fellow & Chief Engineer, Hewlett Packard (2)
  • Richard Stuart – CEO, ARES Holding Corporation (2)
  • Dick Elkus – Exec. Comm., Board of Trustees, Scripps Research Inst. (3)
  • David Lam – Chairman, Multibeam Corporation (3)
  • Andy Ramans – Silicon Industry Executive, Retired (3)

Invited Observers with no voting rights

  • Art Zafiropoulo – Ret. Chairman and CEO, Ultratech (1)
  • Todd Mosher – Past CEO, Zone 5 (2)
  • Yashesh Shroff – Prog. Manager, Internet of Things, Intel Corp. (3)

(X) Years of service remaining